Over 390.5K Daily Active Readers:


Pageant Planet Awards

  • #1 Best International Pageant of 2018
  • #1 Best Miss Pageant of 2018


I Competed In This Pageant

Predicted Winners

Pageant Information

This year's Miss Universe pageant will take place in Bangkok, Thailand on December 16, 2018! Miss Universe 2018 will be the 68th Miss Universe pageant. Demi-Leigh Nel-Peters of South Africa will crown her successor at the end of the event.

This year is historic as it is the first time that a transgender woman will compete in the Miss Universe pageant. Miss Spain Angela Ponce will make history as she graces the international stage. This year also features the first-ever all-female judging panel for Miss Universe.

Miss Universe Organization President Paula Shugart confirmed this year's format will have four rounds of cuts: Top 20, Top 10, Top 5 and a Top 3.

The Miss Universe 2018 pageant ended with Catriona Gray from the Philippines, winning the title of Miss Universe 2018.

The Top 3 finalists at the Miss Universe 2018 pageant were:
First Runner-Up: South Africa, Tamaryn Green
Second Runner-Up: Venezuela, Sthefany Gutiérrez

The remaining Top 5 finalists at the Miss Universe 2018 pageant were:
Vietnam, H'Hen Niê
Puerto Rico, Kiara Ortega

The Top 10 finalists at the Miss Universe 2018 pageant were:
Philippines, Catriona Gray
Costa Rica, Natalia Carvajal Sanchez
Curacao, Akisha Albert
Nepal, Manita Devkota
Canada, Marta Stepien
Thailand, Sophida Kanchanarin

The Top 20 finalists at the Miss Universe 2018 pageant were:
Poland, Magdalena Swat
Belgium, Zoe Brunet
Great Britain, Dee-Ann Rogers
Hungary, Eniko KecskAs
Ireland, Grainne Gallanagh
Jamaica, Emily Maddison
USA, Sarah Rose Summers
Indonesia, Sonia Fergina Citra
Brazil, Mayra Dias
Australia, Francesca Hung

How to compete in Miss Universe 2018?

Apply For Pageant Director
What are the phases of competition?

Swimsuit, Interview, Evening Gown

Age group


Country where the pageant is held?

New Zealand, Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua And Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas The, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo The Democratic Republic Of The, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote D'Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Croatia (Hrvatska), Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, External Territories of Australia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Fiji Islands, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia The, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey and Alderney, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hong Kong S.A.R., Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea North, Korea South, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau S.A.R., Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Man (Isle of), Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands Antilles, Netherlands The, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Territory Occupied, Panama, Papua new Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Island, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Smaller Territories of the UK, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Svalbard And Jan Mayen Islands, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad And Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks And Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City State (Holy See), Venezuela, Vietnam, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (US), Wallis And Futuna Islands, Western Sahara, Yemen, Yugoslavia, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Click here to apply