Over 438.6K Daily Active Readers:


Pageant Image

Miss America 2010

Pageant System:
Pageant System Image
Miss America
Date of Event: 30 Jan 2010 - 30 Jan 2010
Event Location: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV, USA
6 Contestants
Claim This Profile

Miss America 2010 Contestants

Image Claim this profile

Brooke Kilgarriff

Image Claim this profile

Katherine Putnam

Image Claim this profile

Kristy Cavinder

Image Claim this profile

Mallory Ervin

Image Claim this profile

Stefanie Wittler

Pageant Information

Miss America 2010,  Virginia - Caressa Cameron
1st runner-up, California - Kristy Cavinder
2nd runner-up, Tennessee - Stefanie Wittler
3rd runner-up, Louisiana - Katherine Putnam
4th runner-up, Kentucky - Mallory Ervin

The Top 15 for the Miss America 2010 pageant were:
Hawaii - Raeceen Woolford
New Mexico - Nicole Miner
District of Columbia - Jen Corey
Nebraska - Brittany Jeffers
Texas - Kristen Blair
Colorado - Katie Layman
Oklahoma - Taylor Treat (America's Choice)
Arkansas - Sarah Slocum (America's Choice)
Indiana - Nicole Pollard
Oregon - CC Barber (Contestant's Choice)

Lifestyle and Fitness Preliminary Awards:
New York - Alyse Zwick
Oregon - CC Barber
Puerto Rico - Miriam Pabón

Talent Preliminary Awards:
California - Kristy Cavinder
Michigan - Nicole Blaszczyk
Virginia - Caressa Cameron

Quality of Life award:
Winner: Oklahoma - Taylor Treat
1st Runner-Up: New Hampshire - Lindsey Graham
2nd Runner-Up: Nevada - Christina Keegan
Alabama - Liz Cochran
Iowa - Anne Langguth
Kentucky - Mallory Ervin
Minnesota - Brooke Kilgarriff
Missouri - Tara Osseck
Montana - Brittany Wiser
Tennessee - Stefanie Wittler

Miss Congeniality: Hawaii - Raeceen Woolford

Dr. & Mrs. David B. Allman Scholarship: Pennsylvania - Shannon Doyle

Non-finalist Talent:
Iowa - Anne Langguth
Maine - Susie Stauble
Michigan - Nicole Blaszczyk
Minnesota - Brooke Kilgarriff
Rhode Island - Julianna Strout

83rd Miss America Pageant, Held at the Theatre for the Performing Arts of the Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada on January 30th, 2010.
Fifth-year Las Vegas hosted the pageant.
Aired on TLC
53 Entrants
Hosted by Mario Lopez

There were nine contestants who participated in the National Sweetheart Pageant.
Miss District of Columbia, Miss Massachusetts, Miss New Mexico and Miss New York were contestants at the 2008 National Sweetheart Pageant.
Miss Iowa made Top 10 at the 2008 National Sweetheart Pageant.
Miss Nebraska made Top 10 at the 2007 National Sweetheart Pageant.
Miss Ohio, Erica Gelhaus, won the title of Miss National Sweetheart 2007.
Miss Oregon, CC Barber, was a contestant at the 2006 National Sweetheart Pageant.
Miss Virginia and Miss America 2010, Caressa Cameron, was 4th runner-up at the 2006 National Sweetheart Pageant.

Miss Montana, Brittany Jeffers, went on to win Miss Montana USA 2011.
Miss Massachusetts, Amanda Kelly, is the sister of Miss Massachusetts USA 2006, Tiffany Kelly.
Miss Kentucky, Mallory Ervin, later competed on The Amazing Race 17 alongside her father.

This was the first year Puerto Rico had sent a representative to Miss America since 1961 with Miss Puerto Rico 1962, Rosita Giusti. Miriam Pabon won a Preliminary Swimsuit Award but did not make the semi-finals. However, she found success with other systems. She was 3rd runner-up at Miss World Puerto Rico 2008 and Top 12 at Miss International 2008.

Final night judges were: Vivica A. Fox, Katie Harman, Shawn Johnson, Dave Koz, Rush Limbaugh, Paul Rodriguez, and Brooke White.

How to compete in Miss America?

Rating & Comments