Over 432.9K Daily Active Readers:

Menu
Image

Marlin Olivas

Contestant

  • Image Hair Color Brown
  • Image Eye Color Brown
  • Image Zodiac Sign Gemini
  • Image Height 5ft 6inch
  • Image Weight 145lbs

My name is Marlin Olivas. I am 28 years old and originally from Chihuahua, Mexico. My parents brought me to the United States when I was 6 years old and we resided in the small town of Idalia, Colorado for approximately 5 years before moving to Clovis, New Mexico in 2007. Growing up, my father struggled with depression and as a result, I have dedicated a lot of time to researching information on how to identify symptoms of depression and resources for suicide prevention as our community has been highly affected by the stigma associated with mental health. I am a single mother of two wonderful boys: Arley, age 8, and Adair, age 11. Being a single mother has encouraged me to be the best version of myself and pursue my dreams with intense passion to set a good example. I love to continuously push myself out of my comfort zone and I encourage others to do the same. I believe with hard work and dedication, you can achieve anything that you put your mind to and I strive for my boys to live their dreams each and every day. In my personal time, I enjoy playing volleyball, going to the gym, attending dances, singing, spending time with family, and supporting our community through volunteer opportunities, such as Habitat for Humanity.

  • cake Image

    May 29, 1990

  • New Mexico, United States

Pageant Platform

Depression/suicide prevention

What is the Occupation of Marlin Olivas

Personal Banker at Wells Fargo Owner at El Weenie Loco

What is the Nationality of Marlin Olivas

Hispanic

X