Want to win your pageant?
There’s an app for that…

Over 569.8K Daily Active Readers:


Miss Rhode Island Scholarship Pageants

location_icon.svgRhode Island, USA

crown_bullet_2x-icon.svg00 reviews

Active Events

Rules of Miss Rhode Island Scholarship Pageants

  • Are you allowed to be married?


  • Are you allowed to have kids?


  • Who is allowed to compete?


  • What are the phases of competition?

    Evening Gown, Talent, Interview, On-Stage Question


About Miss Rhode Island Scholarship Pageants

Miss Rhode Island is the official preliminary to the Miss America pageant. The winner of Miss Rhode Island represents Rhode Island at the Miss America pageant for a chance to win the title of Miss America.

Miss Rhode Island has four phases of competition that include: private interview, on-stage question, talent and evening gown. In order to compete for Miss Rhode Island, you must live in Rhode Island, be between the ages of 17 - 25 and have won a preliminary title. Additionally, to qualify you must be a female who has never married and who does not have any children.

Forever Miss Rhode Island's:
2019- Molly Andrade
2018- Alexandra Coppa
2017- Nicolette Peloquin
2016- Shruti Nagarajan
2015- Alexandra Curtis
2014- Ivy DePew
2013- Jessica Marfeo
2012- Kelsey Fournier
2011- Robin Bonner
2010- Deborah Saint-Vil
2009- Julianna Strout
2008- Francesca Simone
2007- Ashley Bickford
2006- Allison Rogers
2005- Jessica Samson
2004- Aimee Belisle
2003- Laurie Gray
2002- Gianine Marie Teti
2001- Jennifer Leigh D'Ambrosio
2000- Jennifer St. Laurent
1999- Karen Lindsay
1998- Heather Picard
1997- Kelly Jo Roarke
1996- Elana Chomiszak
1995- Elizabeth Reilly
1994- Tori-Lynn Heaton
1993- Wendy Mello
1992- Debi Cutler
1991- Debi Cutler
1990- Susan Savastano
1989- Gloria Berlanga
1988- Jenna Wims
1987- Cherilynn Cusick
1986- Toni Langello (resigned due to arrest), Barbara Longo (succeeded title)
1985- Lori Boucher
1984- Joanna Minisce
1983- Pamela Hoff
1982- Cynthia Crook
1981- Kathleen Cryan
1980- Dawn Potter
1979- Elaine Rushlow
1978- Lori Leyden
1977- Tanya Kapla
1976- Debra Cerroni
1975- Debra Cusick
1974- Karen Salvatore
1973- Patricia Garrahy
1972- Michele Passarelli
1971- Annette Charpentier
1970- Teresa Bradley
1969- Jeanne Bursley
1968- Arlene Pinto
1967- Marilyn Cocozza
1966- Cheryl Girr
1965- Maureen Manton
1964- Judy Anderson
1963- Sheila Guarniere
1962- Deborah Babbitt
1961- Cheryl Hirst
1960- Sally Saabye
1959- Michalene Chomicz
1958- Ann Willis
1957- Beatrice Turek
1956- Gail Gilmore
1955- Claire Mae Emerson
1954- Virginia Gregory
1953- Joyce Sandberg
1952- Jayne Bradshaw
1951- No Rhode Island representative
1950- No Rhode Island representative
1949- No Rhode Island representative
1948- No Rhode Island representative
1947- Ellen DiCenzo
1946- Marilyn Tripp
1945- Mary Stevens
1944- No Rhode Island representative
1943- No Rhode Island representative
1942- No Rhode Island representative
1941- No Rhode Island representative
1940- No Rhode Island representative
1939- No Rhode Island representative
1938- No Rhode Island representative
1937- Dorothy Mae Eden
1936- Mary Margaret Rogers
1935- Marianne Ranallo Grasso, Leona Mucha, Beatrice McKenzie (Multiple Rhode Island representatives)
1934- No Miss America held
1933- No Rhode Island representative
1932- No Miss America held
1931- No Miss America held
1930- No Miss America held
1929- No Miss America held
1928- No Miss America held
1927- June Frances Costello
1926- No Rhode Island representative
1925- Loretta Berchman
1924- Freida Leamon
1923- Loretta LaFlamme
1922- No Rhode Island representative
1921- No Rhode Island representative

To see a full list of preliminary titles for the Miss Rhode Island pageant use the filtering options on https://www.pageantplanet.com/directory/category/pageant