Over 432.5K Daily Active Readers:


Pageant Image

Miss Iowa Scholarship Competition 2019

Date of Event: 13 Jun 2019 - 15 Jun 2019
Event Location: Adler Theatre, East 3rd Street, Davenport, IA, USA
20 Contestants
Claim This Profile

Miss Iowa Scholarship Competition 2019 Contestants

Predicted Winners

Pageant Information

The 2019 Miss Iowa Scholarship Competition is an official preliminary to Miss America 2020. This will be the first state competition held in the “Miss America 2.0” format for Iowa.

On June 15th, Mikhayla Hughes-Shaw, Miss Iowa 2018, crowned Emily Tinsman as Miss Iowa 2019! Emily performed classical vocal as her talent and has a social impact initiative of TEMPOS: Music and Arts Education Advocacy. This was Emily’s third year competing for Miss Iowa.

The Top 5 finalists for Miss Iowa 2019 were:
1st Runner-up: Bailey Hodson
2nd Runner-up: Makenzie Marek
3rd Runner-up: Kara Cipperley
4th Runner-up: Emeleeta Paintsil

Top 10 finalists were:
Emily Folker, Marisa Maniglia, Mariah Martinez, Natalie Sherman, and Faith Bourgeaqc.

Preliminary Award winners were:
- Emily Tinsman — Evening Wear/Social Impact Statement (Group A)
- Emily Tinsman — Talent (Group A)
- Bailey Hodson — Evening Wear/Social Impact Statement (Group B)
- Kara Cipperly — Talent (Group B)

Special Award winners were:
- Anna Steggerda — Spirit of Miss Iowa
- Madison Auge — Applause Award
- Makenzie Marek — People’s Choice
- Emma Haselhuhn — Non-Finalist Interview
- Alysa Goethe — Non-Finalist Talent
- Emily Tinsman — Vocal Talent
- Emily Tinsman — Performance and Academics
- Madison Auge — CMNH Miracle Maker
- Anna Steggarda — Miss Iowa Community Service
- Hayley Buettell — Miss America Community Service
- Bailey Hodson — Miss America Academic Achievement
- Natalie Sherman — Overall Interview
- Emily Tinsman — Overall Talent

The candidates for Miss Iowa 2019 were:
- Miss Clinton County, Emily Folker
- Miss River City, Peyton Obermier
- Miss Burlington, Madisyn Reynolds
- Miss Scott County, Natalie Sherman
- Miss Eastern Iowa, Emma Haselhuhn
- Miss Greater Des Moines, Bailey Hodson
- Miss Metro, Faith Bourgeacq
- Miss Muscatine, Madison Auge
- Miss Pearl City, Makenzi Marek
- Miss Sunset Landing, Hayley Buettell
- Miss Capital City, Kara Cipperly
- Miss 80/35, Anna Steggarda
- Miss Cedar Valley, Mariah Martinez
- Miss Palisades, Marisa Maniglia
- Miss Mississippi Valley, Alysa Goethe
- Miss Great River, Anna Masengarb
- Miss Wild Rose, Emily Tinsman
- Miss Liberty, Cheyenne Prowant
- Miss River View, Jordan George
- Miss Heartland, Emeleeta Paintsil

How to compete in Miss Iowa Scholarship Organization?

Rating & Comments

+ Leave a Review & comment