Over 433.2K Daily Active Readers:

Menu
Image

Samantha Kong

Contestant

  • Image Hair Color Black
  • Image Eye Color Brown
  • Image Zodiac Sign Sagittarius
  • Image Height 5ft 2inch
  • Image Weight 170lbs

Hello,

My name is Samantha Kong, I am a Psychology major with a Family Studies minor at Augsburg University. I will be finishing my 4-year degree in the spring of 2019, and will be pursing a clinical doctorate degree in the mental health field. My hobbies include, but are not limited to: watching marvel movies, cooking, and hanging out with my family and friends. The people around me describe me as kind, driven, and capable.

  • cake Image

    November 24, 1996

  • Minnesota, United States

No record found!
No record found!
No record found!
No record found!

Talent

Singing

Pageant Platform

My pageant platform would be mental health awareness in secondary schools (middle school/high schools). There needs to be more social workers, and (school) psychologists. It would be helpful to have a space in a school setting with activities—coloring books, stress balls, music, a massage chair would be ideal—where students can use to de-stress themselves in time of need.

What is the Occupation of Samantha Kong

Personal Care Assistant (PCA); full-time student

Which School Did Samantha Kong Attend?

Augsburg University

Why start competing in pageants

I’ve never competed before but I would love to. We don’t ever see Hmong-American state finalist. Many people still don’t even know what the Hmong is. I want to represent my community and culture. I love watching Miss USA when it is on, and I especially love hearing what each contestants’ pageant platform is. I want to be able to make a difference in the field of mental health.

FUN FACTS about Samantha Kong

I am the oldest in the family, the first one to go to college, and a McNair Scholar.

What is the Nationality of Samantha Kong

Hmong

X