Over 447.1K Daily Active Readers:

Menu
Image

Kailyn Torbert

Contestant

  • Image Hair Color Brown
  • Image Eye Color Hazel
  • Image Zodiac Sign Pisces
  • Image Height 5ft 5inch
  • Image Weight 110lbs

Hi!! I’m Kailyn and I’m your International Junior Miss Pikes Peak Jr Teen 2020!

  • cake Image

    March 1, 2005

  • Colorado, United States

No record found!
No record found!

Pageant Platform

Peer Pillars

Why start competing in pageants

I never missed Miss USA or Miss America on television. Honestly I was mesmerized by the talented, empowering women who stood for their beliefs and competed on the big pageant stage. I decided to take a break from competitive cheer and try some try something new, and of course it was worth it! I started competing in pageants in the 8th grade, and for these couple years, It’s been an amazing journey! When I was younger, I competed in cheer competitions and the stage is where I felt at my best. I wanted to try something new and promote myself to make a bigger impact, so I tried out the UNM system. I LOVED IT! At my very first pageant, I achieved first runner up and the title of USA National Miss Rocky Mountain Jr. Teen 2019. I was so blessed to have the year of a life time with other amazing young ladies who are all like family to me, and I had the opportunity of competing at nationals in Florida. I was sad to give up my crown in February of 2020, but so excited to watch my new title holder experience the same journey I embarked on. In July/August of 2020 I signed up to be the International Junior Miss Pikes Peak Jr Teen 2020, and since then I have been representing the beautiful region of Pikes Peak and the people who live there. Im on the edge of my seat as I soon go off to Internationals to meet my sister queens in person COVID style (quarantine queen!!!), and compete for the international crown. I am so very thankful for everyone who has helped me get to where I am today. :)) <3

FUN FACTS about Kailyn Torbert

I absolutely love cheer, and I am on my high schools schools varsity cheer squad. I’ve been in cheer since I was six years old; therefore, it is one of my greatest passions! I have also lived in four different states practically across America because my stepdad is in the military. Football is one of my favorite sports to watch (and I was pretty good on the flag football team during my physical education class). My favorite classes in school are honors pre calculus, honors chemistry, and principles of biomedical science. I want to attend Cambridge (UK) and major in astronomy and mathematics , one day working for NASA as an astrophysicist. “Reach for the moon, even if you miss you’ll land among the stars.”

X