Over 439.0K Daily Active Readers:

Pageant Image

Miss Progress International

  • 0(0)
  • Via De Gasperi, Merate, Province of Lecco, Italy
The same name of the event refers to the concept of progress which must be rooted to values which are important and essential and, for this reason, each contestant is required to develop a description of her ideas and projects, with reference to one the four fields listed below:

- Integration of cultures
- Environment
- Health
- Human Rights

Each project is evaluated in its feasibility and contents by a jury who chooses, for each of the previously listed fields a winner idea; the project’s author is the awarded and her idea is brought to the attention of the world.
During the world final, many public appointments and guided tours among the most distinctive locations are organised in the hosting area.
MISS PROGRESS INTERNATIONAL has the aim of spreading important social contents in a "light" form, which is ultimate for catching the attention of the entire planet. Women from all over the world are put under the spotlight at last, extolling much more than their mere outward apperance.

The first three editions of the competition were held in Italy, the land which is universally recognized as the cradle of civilization and the unique casket of architectural beauty; however, since the format is easily adaptable also to aims and missions of foreign institutions and private companies that wish to promote themselves in an original and effective way, The Organizing Committee will consider applications from other countries wishing to host the event whose slogan is BEAUTIES WITH A GOAL.

Miss Progress International Rules

What are the phases of competition?

Interview, Evening Gown, Swimsuit/Fitness, Fun Fashion

Age range

Not Specified

Country where the pageant is held?

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua And Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua new Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad And Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks And Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Filter By